Professional Fee

At your first consultation ask your attorney for information on the fee and the possible costs that you can expect. You are charged for all attorney activity including the first consultation. In addition to the attorney fee, you will be charged for out-of-pocket expenses such as postage, telephone or research costs as well as value-added tax.

In principle, the attorney fee can be freely negotiated. It is usually based on rates that reflect the disputed value or claim. Hourly rates depend, in particular, on the difficulty and urgency of a case. You can find further information on this matter on the Web pages of the Cantonal bar associations.

If there should be disagreement in respect of the attorney fee, you can request a review of the consultation fee. You can find further information on this matter on the Web pages of the Cantonal bar associations.

For a pending court procedure, a financially needy party can request a complementary hearing for a case that is not without merit, provided he or she must depend on an attorney for the conduct of the procedure. You can find further information on this matter on the Web pages of the Cantonal bar associations  or of the Cantonal courts of law.

to top

Honoraires

Lors du premier entretien, demandez à votre avocat de vous informer sur les honoraires et autres frais auxquels il faudra vous attendre. Les honoraires se calculent d’après les démarches effectuées par votre avocat, y compris la consultation du premier entretien. Au taux horaire qui aura été fixé pour les honoraires s’ajoutent les dépenses pour frais de port, de téléphone et de recherche, ainsi que la TVA.

Les honoraires sont convenus librement entre l’avocat et son client. Il sera généralement tenu compte de la valeur litigieuse et des intérêts en cause. Les taux horaires varient selon la difficulté et l’urgence de l’affaire. Les Ordres cantonaux publient sur leur site d’autres informations à ce sujet.

S’il devait y avoir un désaccord sur les honoraires demandés par l’avocat, le client est en droit de les faire vérifier. Les Ordres cantonaux publient sur leur site d’autres informations à ce sujet.

Le client qui n’est pas en mesure de supporter les frais d’une procédure peut requérir l’assistance judiciaire gratuite. Celle-ci présuppose que la procédure envisagée ne soit pas dénuée de chance de succès et que la complexité du cas justifie l’intervention d’un avocat. Les Ordres cantonaux et les tribunaux publient sur leur site respectif d’autres informations à ce sujet.

vers le haut