Professional Fee

At your first consultation ask your attorney for information on the fee and the possible costs that you can expect. You are charged for all attorney activity including the first consultation. In addition to the attorney fee, you will be charged for out-of-pocket expenses such as postage, telephone or research costs as well as value-added tax.

In principle, the attorney fee can be freely negotiated. It is usually based on rates that reflect the disputed value or claim. Hourly rates depend, in particular, on the difficulty and urgency of a case. You can find further information on this matter on the Web pages of the Cantonal bar associations.

If there should be disagreement in respect of the attorney fee, you can request a review of the consultation fee. You can find further information on this matter on the Web pages of the Cantonal bar associations.

For a pending court procedure, a financially needy party can request a complementary hearing for a case that is not without merit, provided he or she must depend on an attorney for the conduct of the procedure. You can find further information on this matter on the Web pages of the Cantonal bar associations  or of the Cantonal courts of law.

to top

Honorar

Lassen Sie sich beim ersten Gespräch von Ihrer Anwältin, Ihrem Anwalt über die voraussichtlich zu erwartenden Kosten informieren. Zu vergüten sind die gesamten anwaltlichen Bemühungen, auch das Erstgespräch. Zusätzlich zum Anwaltshonorar werden Barauslagen wie Porti, Telefon- oder Recherchenkosten sowie die Mehrwertsteuer verrechnet.

Grundsätzlich kann das Anwaltshonorar frei vereinbart werden. Üblich sind Ansätze, die dem Interessen- oder Streitwert Rechnung tragen. Stundenansätze hängen insbesondere von der Schwierigkeit und Dringlichkeit eines Falles ab. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie auf den Webseiten der kantonalen Anwaltsverbände.

Falls es einmal zu Uneinigkeiten über das Anwaltshonorar kommen sollte, können Sie eine Überprüfung des Beratungshonorars beantragen. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie auf den Webseiten der kantonalen Anwaltsverbände.

Für ein hängiges Gerichtsverfahren kann eine finanziell bedürftige Partei für einen nicht aussichtslosen Prozess die unentgeltliche Prozessführung beantragen, sofern sie zur Prozessführung auf eine Anwältin oder einen Anwalt angewiesen ist. Details finden Sie auf den Webseiten der kantonalen Anwaltsverbände bzw. der Kantonalen Gerichte.

nach oben