Consulting a Barrister

When Does It Make Sense to Consult a Barrister?

for an Anticipatory Consultation

You should consult the brrister as early as possible, while there is usually maximum room for manoeuvring. Information and advice obtained early often prevent an emotionally and financially costly conflict. In simpler matters, in any case, information from complementary legal aid centres can be helpful. Here you can find the legal aid centre in your vicinity.

for Contractual Regulations

The barrister will provide you with expert advice in drawing up contracts and will help you find optimal solutions. Good contracts provide clear relationships and help reduce conflicts.

for Authentication and Accreditation

Cantonal law determines whether attorneys may also act as authenticators (notaries) to certify business transactions. This is subject to the law of the particular Canton in which your attorney is admitted to the bar. Even if your attorney is not admitted as an authenticator under Cantonal law, he or she will gladly advise you.

to Resolve Conflicts

The barrister becomes your advocate and helps to prevent the worsening of an existing dispute and to find a resolution.

to Represent You Before Courts and Governmental Bodies

The barrister possesses the necessary experience to conduct negotiations on your behalf, to represent you before courts and to advocate for you with government officials and bodies.

Try an initial consultation. To find a barrister, you have access to the online search, your source of information on addresses and telephone numbers, as well as attorneys’ preferred specialities and the languages they speak.

to top

Beizug eines Anwalts

Wann lohnt sich der Beizug einer Anwältin / eines Anwalts?

für eine vorausschauende Beratung

Die Anwältin, den Anwalt sollten Sie möglichst frühzeitig konsultieren, dann ist der Gestaltungsspielraum meist am grössten. Frühzeitig eingeholte Informationen und Ratschläge verhindern oft einen nervlich und finanziell belastenden Konflikt. Bei einfacheren Fragen hilft allenfalls eine Auskunft der unentgeltlichen Rechtsauskunftsstelle. Hier finden Sie die Rechtauskunftsstelle in Ihrer Nähe.

bei vertraglichen Regelungen

Die Anwältin, der Anwalt berät sie kompetent bei der Abfassung von Verträgen und verhilft Ihnen zu optimalen Lösungen. Gute Verträge schaffen klare Verhältnisse und helfen, einen Streit zu verhindern.

bei Beurkundungsfragen und Beglaubigungen

Ob Anwältinnen und Anwälte auch als  Urkundspersonen (Notare) Rechtsgeschäfte beurkunden dürfen, bestimmt sich kantonalem Recht. Massgebend ist dabei das Recht desjenigen Kantons, in welchem Ihr Anwalt registriert ist. Selbst wenn ihr Anwalt aufgrund des kantonalen Rechts nicht als Urkundsperson zugelassen sein sollte, berät er Sie gerne.

um Konflikte zu lösen

Die Anwältin, der Anwalt setzt sich für Sie ein und hilft, die Ausweitung eines bestehenden Streits zu verhindern und eine Einigung zu suchen.

zur Vertretung vor Gerichten und Behörden

Die Anwältin, der Anwalt verfügt über die notwendige Erfahrung, um für Sie die Verhandlungen zu führen, Sie vor Gericht zu vertreten und sich für Sie bei Behörden und Ämtern einzusetzen.

Führen Sie ein erstes Gespräch. Für die Anwaltssuche steht Ihnen die Onlinesuche zur Verfügung, die sowohl Aufschluss über Adressen und Telefonnummern, als auch über bevorzugte Tätigkeitsgebiete und Sprachkenntnisse der angeschlossenen Anwältinnen und Anwälte gibt.

nach oben